FREE SHIPPING ON ALL ORDERS!

About us

It is in the historic heart of the Saint-Ouen flea market, the largest antiques market in the world, that Isabelle Klein opened “Les Merveilles de Babellou” at the Marché Bert, in 2008.

With its expertise in vintage fashion, it contributes in its own way to the heritage of this emblematic institution, by presenting a very cutting-edge selection from the history of great French fashion designers and brands. More than a country, it's a whole universe to discover in a refined setting.

Indeed, owning rare or exceptional pieces is a luxury when these flagship models are part of fashion history. Beyond the cultural endorsement of a trend, vintage luxury is a dream, a journey through time that meets the dual requirement today of being both unique and eco-responsible.

Specializing in fashion jewelry from fashion designers including those from Chanel, Isabelle Klein has assembled a large collection of luxury clothing and accessories paying tribute to the history of fashion.

With passion, she has developed a precise knowledge of the various internationally renowned designers and major manufacturers of fashion jewelry, enabling her today to be a recognized expert in the field.

Authenticating
a collector's item of jewelry means first and foremost locating its manufacture in the history of the workshops that Isabelle Klein masters down to the smallest detail.


All this knowledge contributes to the reputation of the “Merveilles de Babellou”. Close collaborations with the greatest professionals in luxury, fashion, the press and cinema are a guarantee of notoriety, but hospitality and the broadest advice remain the essential values ​​of the universe of Babellou.

Charlotte, Marylou, Aliénor and Elodie accompany and advise you in your research, informing you about the history of fashion, its different periods, techniques, fabrics and workshops.

A tailor-made team for a unique shopping experience awaits you on site, and it is with the greatest care that we prepare your orders online before dispatching them in secure packaging via Colissimo or DHL international.

English

LIVRAISON GRATUITE SUR TOUTES LES COMMANDES !

L’univers des « Merveilles de Babellou »

C’est au coeur historique des Puces de Saint-Ouen, le plus grand marché d’antiquités au monde, qu’Isabelle Klein ouvre “Les Merveilles de Babellou” au Marché Bert, en 2008.

les merveilles de babellou st ouen

Forte de son expertise en mode vintage, elle participe à sa manière à la patrimonialisation de cette institution emblématique, en présentant une sélection très pointue de l’histoire des grands couturiers et marques françaises. Plus qu’un pays, c’est tout un univers à découvrir dans un cadre raffiné. 

les merveilles de babellou

En effet, posséder des pièces rares ou d’exception est un luxe quand ces modèles phares s’inscrivent dans l’histoire de la mode. Au-delà de la caution culturelle d’une tendance, le luxe vintage est un rêve, un voyage dans le temps qui répond à la double exigence aujourd’hui d’être à la fois unique et éco-responsable.

Spécialiste des bijoux fantaisie de couturiers dont ceux de Chanel, Isabelle Klein a réuni une large collection de vêtements et d’accessoires de luxe rendant hommage à l’histoire de la mode.

Avec passion, elle a développé une connaissance précise des différents créateurs de notoriété internationale et de fabricants majeurs de bijoux de mode, lui permettant aujourd’hui d’être une experte reconnue en la matière.

les merveilles de babellou

Authentifier un bijou de collection, c’est avant tout situer sa fabrication dans l’histoire des ateliers qu’Isabelle Klein maitrise dans les moindres détails.

Tout ce savoir participe à la réputation des “Merveilles de Babellou”. D’étroites collaborations avec les plus grands professionnels du luxe, de la mode, de la presse comme du cinéma sont des gages de notoriété, mais l’accueil et le conseil le plus large restent les valeurs incontournables de l’univers de Babellou.

Charlotte, Marylou, Aliénor et Elodie vous accompagnent et vous conseillent dans vos recherches, vous informant sur l’histoire de la mode, ses différentes périodes, techniques, tissus et ateliers.

Une équipe sur mesure pour une expérience d’achat unique vous attend sur place, et c’est avec le plus grand soin que nous préparons vos commandes en ligne avant de les expédier dans un emballage sécurisé via Colissimo ou DHL international. 

French